Agricultural Society - Montgomery InGenWeb Project

Go to content

Agricultural Society

Crawfordsville Daily Journal 22 Feb 1890 p 8

The first Agricultural Society was formed May 28, 1836 with the following officers: President: James Seller; Vice President: D. Ball; Recording Secretary: PM Curry; Corresponding Secretary: Isaac Naylor; Curator Committee – Union: George Harland and William Hutton; Ripley: Sam Watson; Coal Creek: Absalom Kirkpatrick.

Indy Journal 8 Dec 1886 p 3 –

Stockholders of MoCo Fair Assoc held their annual election for directors on Monday. The report of the treasurer showed a balance of $1,724.94 on hand after having paid the premiums and all the expenses in full. The following are new directors: JN Davidson; John L. Davis, JJ Tinsley, FL Snyder; RB Snyder; GW Hadley; WH Durham; Paul Hughes; Joseph Grubb; WP Herron; IN Shevlin; JH Watson; Arch Martin; JS Brown; DL Trout; VW Clark; Ben S. Myers; MD Manson; WW Seawright; CW Wright; James Rich; DH Davidson; BR Russell; EP Armantrout; PS Kennedy; Jacob Hatton; WH Montgomery; Isaac Davis; AJ McCormick; GS Durham; James Servies; H Trout; JA Mount; MB Waugh; William Halstead; JM Harshbarger. The officers will be chosen on Dec. 20.
Back to content