Parke Co. Muster Rolls - Indiana Legion
On file at the Indiana State Archives
Copied and Transcribed by Tim Phipps, 2002.
Note: Although a year is not mentioned on this hand-written muster roll, the year was 1861.  The "Union Greys" were the Militia / Home Guard unit for Sugar Creek Township, Parke Co., IN, during the Civil War.  It served as part of the Parke Co. contingent in the Indiana Legion.
Muster Roll of the "Union Greys"
Capt. Abner Floyd
1st Lieut. Salmon Lusk
2nd Lieut. John W. Bacus
Orderly Sergnt. Wm. Erwin
1st Sergeant George Moore
2nd Sergeant Thomas B. Thompson
3rd Sergeant Daniel Heath
4th Sergeant James H. Russell
1st Albert Underwood
2nd Isaac Whitted
3rd Benj. D. Sanderson
4th Reuben Lough
Bass Drummer George Alexander
Tenor Drummer E. L. Leither
Fife Thomas Marshall
Davis Floyd
Charles W. Gifford
David Beeson
Marion Heath
John Brook
John S. Pickard
Stidman Thompson
Wm. F. Bacus
Wm. F. Shular
Wm. R. Heath
Miles N. Ratcliff
Thomas J. Ratcliff
Joshua Heath
John Cashatt
Elwood Hunt
Isaac A. Pickard
Franklin Drake
Milford F. Wooley
William Nolan
Philip Louderback
Ulysses Litsey
Henry Litsey
Henry Newlin
Jacob Heath
Saml. Heath
Wm. F. Holsted
W. V. Edwards
David Myers
John Bond
Thomas Whitted
Harrison Hart
Cyrus Wilbern
Enos Kuhn
William Boyd
J. M. Hinshaw
Isaac Taylor
Miles W. Ratcliff
David Cox
Elza Robbins
Samuel Martin
Marion Campbell
Saml. Martin, Company Clerk
P.S. The "Union Greys" were organized August 15th at Wilkins Mills and swore into the legion by C. Budd.  The Ranks are rapidly filling up.

S. Martin