1919 Cville officials

MAYOR: Dumont Kennedy

CLERK - HC Watson, Deputy: JS Kelly

TREADURER: A.R. Yount

ATTORNEY: R.H. Williams

ENGINEER: Otto Fitzpatrick

Street Commissoner: Hugh Wilson

Supt. Light Plant: HA Hayworth

CITY Sealer? EY Stout

Police Dept - JE Irwin, Chief Jno Brothers, Chas Glascock, Ike Waldrip - patrolmen

FIRE DEPARTMENT: Emory C. Krug, Chief; Chas Williams asst; JE Griffin; Joseph Shubert; drivers; George Matthews, Leo Marler firemen -- EAST END Station - 909 E;.College - IN Dickman, Claude Lemon, Harry Hightower and Lester Mastin

COUNCILMEN - Robert H. Tinsley; John S. Barker; Henry Meister; John J. Messmore; John H. Mount; Wm. A. Banta

1930 Crawfordsville City Officials (from 1930 Crawfordsville Polk City Directory

(at city Hall, 117-119 N Green

Mayor: Dr. Thomas L. Cooksey

Clerk - Laurel S. Kirtley

Treasurer: Milton McKee

Attorney: Wm. J. Sprow

Enginerr: Lex B. Clore

Street Commissioner - WL Harris

Supt. Light Plant - Glenn D Hayworth

Sealer - Samuel D. Symmes

Council:

First ward - Wm. Freeman

Second Sar - Robert A. Bonwell

Third: Herbert C. Morrison

Fourth: Henry Meister

Councilmen at large - Frank howard and Claude F. Everman (? on last name)

Board of Health - Dr. FN Daughtery

Police Department

Chief - Harrison Young

Capts: Fred P. Girmes & Charles E. Curtin

Patrolmen: Chas. Steinhauser; Jesse Bennett: Otto Bistedt; Francis Sheldon;' John Northcutt & Alfred Gillis

Fire Department (both Police & Fire are housed in the Clty Building in 1930

Chief: Charles M. Williams

Assist: Emory C. Krug

Capt. Isaac N. Dickman

Firemen - Wm. Fythe; Frank Holland; Elmer Wood;_Harry O. Smith; Claude Hankins; Howard B. Campbell; Raymond E. Harris; Frank Esra

Unknown Year

Fire Department

Chief: John W. Hurley

Assistant: Charles M. Williams

Fire Co. No 1, 125 North Green; HD Patton; John M. Herney; Chas. Stout and Harrison Young. Firemen: D. Griffin, Driver

Firest Co. No. 2, East College - Lyman Matthews, Capt; __ Stephens and Wm. Kelly fireman - AF

Reynolds, driver

Police Department - headquarters 125 North Green with Fire Dept.

Chief - Wm. V. Stewart; ALIen Michael, capt. A. Alexander, Henry McIntire, John Northcutt and W.S> Z... patrolmen

Judge - Hon WC Murphy, City Police Court