This page last modified --

Kelso Township, Dearborn County Indiana

This is a list of the delegates for Kelso Township for the 1859 Convention.
Source: The Lawrenceburg Register, July 17, 1859 edition.

William Lingg
John Blettner
Sebastian Stomler
Charles Lodds
Joseph Sherbaugh
Robert Barker
  Michael Kelley
John C. Stenger
Wm. Rennecamp
Alfred Brogan
Michael Neumann
William Swift

Kelso Township, Dearborn County Indiana


... Heuck-Probst or Huber-Briggs Cemetery , (also known as Kelso Township Cemetery #6 & #4)(Section 26 on Map)
... Saint Paul Lutheran Cemetery Now known as Pentecostal Church Cemetery, Saint Leon (Section 10 on Map)
... Saint Paul Cemetery (Catholic)(Section 28), New Alsace Information about .....
... Saint Joseph Cemetery (Catholic) , Saint Leon (Section 11 on Map)
... Saint Johns Cemetery (Saint John the Baptist) Catholic Church, Dover (Section 26 on Map) Baptismal Records
... Saint John the Baptist Catholic Church, Dover Marriage Records
... Saint John the Baptist Catholic Church, Dover Death Records

There are 66 Cemeteries and Burial Places named in "Dearborn County, Indiana, Cemetery Records, Volume D" By Milton A. Massing. From that list, 5 were found containing information, located in Kelso Township (Shown Above)

Most of the links above, to the individual cemeteries have partial lists of interments, others may have photographs of the cemetery. If you can not find a surname you are looking for in the partial list, then contact Pete Nocks. He has the full set of 4 Volumes of "Dearborn County, Indiana, Cemetery Records" by Milton Massing. These books cover every township in Dearborn County, Except "Harrison, Logan, and Miller" Townships. These books contain Names of Cemeteries, Names of interments, Photographs, and other vital information

Return to Townships Page